Open 3-Man Team Tournament - 26.8.18

The Selkirk Open 3-Man Team competition took place on Sunday, 26th August, 2018, in rather damp weather with moderate winds.   A total of 17 teams took part and the winners with a nett score of 127(bih) was the team of Norman Purves; Andrew Thomas and John Hume.     Second on the same score of 127 was the team of Ian Stephenson; William Macdonald and Tom Welsh, and they
were followed by the team of I.D. Graham; D. Arnott and Len Gateson on a score of 128(bih).     Five players managed to get a hole in 2 at the nominated holes and these individual prize winners were awarded to D.W. Clark at the 6th; with Ian Stephenson; Ronnie Douglas; Brian Beattie and Jackson Cockburn performing the same feat at the 18th, each of them received £10 for their efforts.
The entry fee per team was £24, making a total of £400 from the seventeen teams (one team consisted of only two competitors.    The sum of £315 was paid out in cash to the winners, and with £50 going to the two's winners this left £35 for the contingency fund.