Championship Qualifying Round 3 - 25.5.19

The third and last qualifying round of the Club Championship was played on Saturday, 25th May, 2019, on a cloudy day which turned to rain in the afternoon, but with light west winds, and this was reflected in the scores submitted by the 47 entrants who took part.     The winner with an excellent score of 75(12)63 was Alan Kerr, and he was followed by Matthew Brass on a very good score of 76(12)64.     Michael McVie with a score of 69(3)66 was third; and fourth was Alistair McVie with a score of 74(7)67 (bih). The lowest gross score was recorded by Paul McVie with a 68.     Only one player managed to record a two at any of the nominated holes, and that was Greig Temple at the 18th, for which he received the princely sum of £20.     The entry fee was £3, making a total of £141 from the 47 entrants; £120 was paid out in cash to the winners, with £1 going to the contingency fund.     The winner of the Pollock Cup, this year presented to the player who recorded the lowest two net scores over the three competitions, was Scott Galloway with an aggregate total of 131.

The qualifiers for the Club Championships were as follows:-

Club Championship:- Paul McVie *; Michael McVie *; Stephen Henderson *; Scott Galloway *; Colin Finlay; Iain Clark; Donald Ballantyne; Rodney Pow; Alistair McVie; Jocky Hume; Scott McDonald; Jimmy Rae; Chris Kemp; John Coyle; Les McAllister; Matthew Brass     Reserves:-  Norman Roxburgh; Les Rutherford; Bruce Bett; Michael Craig

'B' Championship:-  Alan Kerr *; Greig Temple *; Andrew Webster *; Craig Niven *; Mitch Thomson; George Grant; Peter Henderson; David Heard, Jr.; Andy Pickersgill; Ewan MacFie; Mark Easson; Thomas Andrew; Gordon MacGregor;Graeme Bell; Norman Purves; Ian Stephenson       Reserves:-  Grant Gill; Rob Forrest; Gerald Beggs; Eric Middlemas

'C' Championship:-  Robert J. Wilson *; Andy Raphael *; Alan Brown; Tom Welsh; Graeme Kerr; Douglas Robbie; Dante Brugnoni; David Beveridge       Reserve:-  Ian Wilkie

*Denotes ceeded players