Club Championship Finals - 29.8.20

The Club Championship Finals were played on Saturday, 29th August, 2020, in cold and overcast but thankfully dry weather, with a strong north easterly wind.     The Champion of the Club, with a conclusion at the 2nd extra hole was our multi winning finalist Donald Ballantyne, who after a mighty battle beat his more than worthy opponent Paul McVie.     The Lady Champion was once again Diane Cassidy, who had a very close game against Alison Rutherford, and only beat her by 2 holes at the 18th.    The ‘B’ Class title was claimed by Norman Purves, who in a closely contested game, beat Mark Easson by 3 & 1, and the 'C' Class Champion was Ron Robertson, who comprehensively beat Alan Brown by 5 & 4.